support Groups

Support Group Location Date Time
Chattanooga Evening Group Siskin Rehab Hospital 4th Monday 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Chattanooga Veterans with Brain Injury (military veterans only) Siskin Rehab Hospital 4th Monday 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Chattanoga Young Adults Siskin Rehab Hospital (or announced location) 3rd Tuesday 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Cleveland Wesley United Methodist Church 3rd Monday 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Fort Oglethorpe, GA Fort Oglethorpe United Methodist Church 2nd Tuesday 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Support Group Location Date Time
Cookeville Shane Henley Resource Center 118 S. Dixie Avenue, Suite 6 2nd Tuesday 1:00 pm
Support Group Location Date Time
Jackson Jackson Madison County, General Hospital 2nd Tuesday 6:30pm

Chattanooga Area

 

Contact: Lisa Morgan

(423) 634-1572

ChattanoogaBrainInjury@gmail.com

Cookeville Area

 

Contact: Rick Hall

(931) 372-8900

Harlanhall@yahoo.com

Jackson Area

 

Contact: Laura Mills

(731) 541-4941

Laura.Mills@wth.org

Johnson City Area

 

Contact: Fredda Roberts

(423) 257-3644

Fredda@Crumleyhouse.com

Support Group Location Date Time
Johnson City James Quillen Rehab 2nd Thursday 6:30pm
Support Group Location Date Time
Knoxville Patricia Neal Rehab Center 1st Monday 7:00pm

Knoxville Area

 

Contact: Patty Cruze

(865) 541-1499

PCruze@CovHlth.com

Lewisburg Area

 

Contact: Brent Lokey

(931) 684-5222

Firstmost@bellsouth.net

Support Group Location Date Time
Decherd The Rehab Center - 100 Bible Crossing Rd 1st Tuesday 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Support Group Location Date Time
Memphis Community Benjamin Hooks Central Library 4th Tuesday 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Memphis Trauma Regional Medical Center Monday am
Memphis Trauma Regional Medical Center Wednesday am
Memphis Trauma Baptist Rehabilitation-GermantownYoung Adults Ages 18-35Contact: Monica Kolwaite,(901) 757-3426monika.kolwaite@bmhcc.org 2nd Thursday 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Memphis Pediatric Varied (Le Bonheur and other sites) Varied am
Memphis College & Career Varied (meets at Benajamin L. Hooks Central Library and local universities) Varied Evenings
Memphis Military Children of Survivors Baptist Rehab Germantown 4th Tuesday

Memphis Area

 

Contact: Carolyn Chambers

(901) 545-8487

CChambers@the-med.org

Murfreesboro Area

 

Contact: Brent Lokey

(931) 684-5222

blokey@epilepsytn.org

Support Group Location Date Time
Murfeesboro NHC Murfreesboro 4th Thursday 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Support Group Location Date Time
Ft. Campbell Commons at Werner Park - 2049 Indiana Avenue (For soldiers, veterans, family members and caregivers) 2nd Wednesday 12:00pm - 1:30pm
Nashville Vanderbilt Stallworth Rehabilitation Hospital 1st Tuesday 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Nashville - Trauma Survivor Support Group Vanderbilt Stallworth Rehabilitation Hospital 1st Thursday 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Nashville Area

 

Contact: Angela Pearson

(615) 248-2541

Coordinator@BrainInjuryTN.org

Contact

Brain Injury Association of Tennessee

955 Woodland St

Nashville, TN 37206

 

Office: (615) 248-2541

Fax: (615) 383-1176

Helpline: (800) 444-6443

© 2015 Brain Injury Association of Tennessee. All Rights Reserved